So…here I am*

The idea of writing a blog has never appealed to me.  I mean, WHY on earth would someone rated as an ENFP on the Myers-Briggs type indicator want to hide behind cyber-anonymity?

Well, the more I think about it (less of the thinking, more of an ‘ extroverted intuitive feely perceptive’ knee-jerk reaction), the following reasons come to mind.

  1. Improve my writing style:  Working within the marketing sector, I am often tasked with having to write press releases on top of reports etc.  I’ve recently been told that I have certain writing ‘habits’ that ‘should have been beaten out of me in primary school’.
  2. End my procrastination:  I think I have a lot of cluttered thoughts in my head which would be better off being written down and shared with all of you.  I hear that writing things down often helps with putting your thoughts into perspective, as well as relieve those previous outlets that you’ve used to convey your tangential thoughts/feelings towards 🙂
  3. Provoke, irritate, anger:  Like it or not…controversy sells.  I’ve always felt that some form of truth will always induce these emotions in people.  Try it at home.
I’m not entirely sure where this blogging journey will take me, and how long it will last.
All I know is that I have so many stories from my travel/business/sporting experiences to make anyone smile/cry/angry and paralyse with uncontrollable laughter.
I hope I can do justice to the ‘uniqueinsights’ title on my blog.
End.
*this work’s equally well as a chat-up line as it does to any introduction to a blog

Leave a comment